Website   |   Bio   |   Audio   |   Video 1   |   Video 2   |   Video 3   |   Flyer



Duo Beaux Arts was formed in 2008 by internationally renowned concert pianists Tao Lin and Catherine Lan. The duo has performed extensively throughout the US and Asia to both critical and audience acclaim, and just made its European début  in France and Switzerland. In December 2018 the duo will be making its début in Barcelona, Spain.  The Beaux Arts Duo performs music from the Baroque to the contemporary eras, including tango and ragtime. They have been featured in articles in Venice Fort Lauderdale Magazine and Parklander Magazine, and are are also the founders of Beaux Arts Chamber Music Series at the Naples, FL Opera House.


As a concerto soloist, Lan will be making her debut with Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra in 2019. She has also made concerto appearances with Vancouver Symphony, Edmonton Symphony, and Northeastern Pennsylvania Philharmonic, to name a few. She has also performed recitals in Taiwan, Japan, Thailand, Singapore, Mexico, Croatia, Slovenia, Canada, United Kingdom, and she looks forward to her debut in Italy in 2019. Her highly acclaimed performances have been featured at WLRN-Public Television “Beethoven & Mas” program, “Beethoven Universal TV” series, Becon TV “On Stage with Iris Acker”, Fu-Hsin Broadcasting Station, and CBC Radio’s “Westcoast Performance” Debut series.


Steinway Artist Tao Lin has performed at Carnegie Hall, the Kennedy Center, National Gallery of Art, 92nd Street Y, Rockefeller University, Izumi Hall in Japan, and Edvard Grieg Museum in Norway.  A devoted chamber musician, Mr. Lin has concertized throughout the United States as a member of the Berlin Piano Quartet (with Jacques Thibaud String Trio) and the St. Petersburg Piano Quartet.  He has also appeared in concerts with Ying, Shanghai, Miami, Bergonzi, Alcon, Rosalyra, St. Petersburg String Quartets, and Aspen String Trio as well as distinguished musicians such as Elmar Oliveira, Carol Wincenc, Roberto Diaz, Frank Huang, Paul Huang, Paul Katz, Chee-Yun, Ayano Ninomiya, David Requiro, William De Rosa, Charles Castleman, Eugenia Zukerman, and Claudio Bohorquez.